BRICS systems are operated by the Butler County Sheriff’s BRICS Support Unit in the Technical Services Division.

Capt. Matt Franke

mfranke@butlersheriff.org

Captain Matt Franke commands the Communications Section of the Butler County Sheriff’s Office, which includes the Technical Services Division and Dispatch Services Division.

He retired from the City of Oxford’s Division of Police in 2008. Before joining the Butler County Sheriff’s Office, Franke served as project manager for the 800MHz voice system.

Lt. Todd Langmeyer

tlangmeyer@butlersheriff.org

Lieutenant Langmeyer commands the Communication Services Division of the Butler County Sheriff’s Office, which includes the BRICS Support Unit. The division also includes Dispatch Services and Fleet Management.

BRICS Support Unit Staff

 

Charles Young

BRICS Manager
cyoung@butlersheriff.org

Charles manages the day-to-day operations of the BRICS Support Unit and serves as the 911 system administrator.

Prior to joining the BRICS staff in 2012, Charles spent twenty-one years in public safety communications including time as a dispatcher for the City of Oxford and a dispatch manager for the City of Shawnee, Oklahoma.

 

Tanya Kaiser

Communications Technician
tkaiser@butlersheriff.org

Tanya serves as radio system administrator.  She also manages the BRICS inventory and is our agency liaison for purchases and subscriber support.

Before joining the Butler County Sheriff’s Office in 2009, she worked previously supporting the technical needs of the City of Fairfield and in the private sector.

Rick Miller

Communications Technician
rmiller@butlersheriff.org

Rick is primarily responsible for radio system infrastructure and subscriber maintenance. He joined the team after retiring from the Hamilton Police Department in 2014, having served as their Technology Officer.

 Staff Photo Coming Soon

Russell Auwae

Communications Technician
rauwae@butlersheriff.org

Russell is primarily responsible for maintain GIS data for computer-aided-dispatch and 911 applications.

Chad White

Communications Technician
cwhite@butlersheriff.org

Chad is primarily responsible for supporting multimedia and social media projects for the Sheriff’s Office.  He also provides inventory support.

Prior to his assignment to BRICS, Chad served in the Corrections Section of the Sheriff’s Office for fourteen years.

 

Kim Prewitt

Clerical Specialist
kprewitt@butlersheriff.org

Kim manages the financial complexities of the Communications Section. She is the point of contact for invoices to and from agencies and vendors.

She has worked for the Butler County Sheriff’s Office since 1999 and has worked in a variety of areas, including Finance and Central Records.