BRICS systems are operated by the Butler County Sheriff’s BRICS Support Unit in the Technical Services Division.

FrankeMatthew-001-300px

Capt. Matt Franke

mfranke@butlersheriff.org

Captain Matt Franke commands the Communications Section of the Butler County Sheriff’s Office, which includes the Technical Services Division and Dispatch Services Division.

He retired from the City of Oxford’s Division of Police in 2008. Before joining the Butler County Sheriff’s Office, Franke served as project manager for the 800MHz voice system.

FisherNicholas-001-300px

Lt. Nick Fisher

nfisher@butlersheriff.org

Lieutenant Fisher commands the Technical Services Division of the Butler County Sheriff’s Office, which includes the BRICS Support Unit. The division also includes the Sheriff’s IT Services and Fleet Management.

BRICS Support Unit Staff

 Staff Photo Coming Soon

William Bake

Communications Technician
wbake@butlersheriff.org

Will is primarily responsible for radio system infrastructure and subscriber maintenance.

 Staff Photo Coming Soon

Cole Cottingim

Communications Technician
ccottingim@butlersheriff.org

Cole’s focus in the BRICS Support Unit is GIS.

KaiserTanya-001-300px

Tanya Kaiser

Communications Technician
tkaiser@butlersheriff.org

Tanya manages the BRICS inventory and is our agency liaison for purchases and subscriber support.

Before joining the Butler County Sheriff’s Office in 2009, she worked previously supporting the technical needs of the City of Fairfield and in the private sector.

 Staff Photo Coming Soon

Rick Miller

Communications Technician
rmiller@butlersheriff.org

Rick is primarily responsible for radio system infrastructure and subscriber maintenance. He joined the team after retiring from the Hamilton Police Department in 2014, having served as their Technology Officer.

PrewittKimberly-001-300px

Kim Prewitt

Clerical Specialist
kprewitt@butlersheriff.org

Kim manages the financial complexities of the Communications Section. She is the point of contact for invoices to and from agencies and vendors.

She has worked for the Butler County Sheriff’s Office since 1999 and has worked in a variety of areas, including Finance and Central Records.

BCSO-2013-Composite-2-300px-b

Bill Vedra

Deputy Sheriff
bvedra@butlersheriff.org

Bill’s area of focus at BRICS is radio systems, dispatch centers, interoperability with neighbors, policy and operational issues. He functions as our radio systems administrator.

He has worked previously as a firefighter, emergency medical technician and 9-1-1 dispatcher. Before joining the Butler County Sheriff’s Office in 2009, he coordinated technology projects and the communications center for the City of Oxford Division of Police.

YoungCharles-001-2-300px

Charlie Young

Communications Technician
cyoung@butlersheriff.org

Charlie joined the team in 2012 to lead the implementation of a countywide IP-based 9-1-1 telephone system for all our dispatch centers. He continues to function as the administrator of that system, in addition to providing assistance with other BRICS projects.

Previously, Charlie spent 21 years in and around dispatch centers, including his time as a Dispatcher for the City of Oxford and the Dispatch Center Manager for Shawnee, Oklahoma.