When informed of changes, BRICS staff will attempt to keep updated this list of the chairpersons for various boards and committees that are related to BRICS systems. See the chart on this page for more details about the relationship between the various advisory and governance bodies.


Group Chairperson(s)
800MHz Advisory Board Chief Michael Dickey & Fire Chief Steve Dawson
9-1-1 Planning Committee Commissioner Don Dixon
Fire/EMS Communications Committee Chief Paul Stumpf
Law Enforcement Communications Committee Chief Matt Fruchey
Plain Language Committee Not Selected
PSAP Manager Committee Dennis Dick
Subscriber Selection Committee Chief John Detherage

800MHz Advisory Board Membership

Representing Representative
Butler County Sheriff’s Office Capt. Matt Franke
Butler County Commissioners Commissioner Don Dixon
Butler County Engineer’s Office Scott Bressler
Butler County Chief’s of Police Association Chief Michael Dickey
Butler County Fire Chief’s Association Chief Steve Dawson
West Chester Township Communications Dennis Dick
Sheriff’s Office Communications Lt. Carrie Schultheiss
City of Hamilton Communications Capt. Marc McManus
City of Oxford Communications Chief John Jones
City of Middletown Communications Lt. Leanne Hood
City of Fairfield Communications Chief Don Bennett
City of Trenton Communications Lt. David Rosenfelder
City of Monroe Communications Lt. David Chasteen

9-1-1 Planning Committee Membership

Representing Representative
Board of County Commissioners Commissioner Don Dixon
Most populous municipal corporation (City of Hamilton) City Mgr. Joshua Smith
Second largest population (West Chester Township) Trustee Lee Wong
Municipal corporations Douglas Elliott (Oxford)
Townships Douglas Johnson (Hanover Twp)